Pentatonic Scale Introduction *

Intro to the Pentatonic Scale

PENTA = 5 (from the ancient Greek)
The pentatonic scale contains five notes.

The pentatonic scale is these five red notes mapped out across your entire guitar:

For ease of communication, the ESG method for learning guitar has assigned a name to each of the five basic scale shapes. Take a look before moving onto the next section.

How to read the Charts? click here

How should you learn these? Click here for the next section.

Want to stay in the loop as an ESG subscriber? Leave your email here.
(I won’t spam you, resell your information, or contact you for any other reason. That’s my promise to you.)

Feel free to leave feedback or questions below.


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.