, , , ,

Pentatonic Scales –> Diatonic Scales
Diatonic Scales –> Guitar Modes

The Pentatonic Scale consists of 5 notes. Add two more and you have the Diatonic Scale. These are the building blocks of music and should remain a permanent part of your practice routine.

Start by practicing them in the isolated shapes below. I have broken them up into the way that I learned them as a beginner:

Guitar Scales Diatonic C 1 FIXED-01

Guitar Scales C major two-01

Guitar Scales C major three-01

Guitar Scales 4-01

Guitar Scales 5-01

Have you started mastering these shapes? Try these ones next.